The 21-Year Old and Her Tear

Introduction

Posted on: December 26, 2010

My name is Sam and I started this blog to motivate myself through the recovery process after I ruptured my ACL and meniscus.  I’m a 21 year old female, and currently a senior in college.  I am not a varsity athlete but I am very active in intramural sports.

I hope to use this blog to provide information to those who are in a similar predicament as me.  After my injury, I did a lot of online research because I knew absolutely nothing about the knee.  The blogs I found were informative; unfortunately, most of them were from backgrounds different from mine: Folks who were in their 40s.  I was also unable to find more personal tales of allograft (donor cadaver) surgeries.

I encourage you to use my blog as one of the many online resources available to you.  The more educated you are, the better!  I would like my blog to be educational but it should not act as your primary source of knowledge.  I encourage you to seek medical advice from a professional if you are uncertain about your injury.

Leave a comment

Categories